sakihiwe news

Winnipeg Boyz release Ab Initio

November 14, 2013

Winnipeg Boyz

Winnipeg Boyz released their debut album, Ab Initio, on November 5, 2013. The disc features 15 tracks by former Winnipeg's Most members Jon-C and Charlie Fettah with music by Stomp, 2oolman, and Boogey The Beat.

The guest appearances on Ab Initio include Tech N9ne collaborator Krizz Kaliko, country singer Nathan Cunningham, hip hop crooner Leonard Sumner (Lorenzo), recent Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Award winner Drezus, and a number of solid Heatbag Records emcees.

Winnipeg Boyz' Ab Initio

Ab Initio
1. Aksion
2. The Big Leagues - Ft. Blu
3. Loyalty - Ft. Drezus
4. Im Gone
5. Better Place
6. Time Well Spent
7. Forgiveness - Ft. Jake
8. Rock & Roll - Ft. Bubblz
9. Life Of A Soldier
10. Kush & Liquor
11. The Road - Ft. Lorenzo & Nathan Cunningham
12. Drift Away
13. Shots - Ft. 2oolman
14. No Surrender Ft. Nathan Cunningham
15. Disrespectful Ft. Krizz Kaliko & Rup Monsta

The first music video from the album is for "Better Place." The group also plans to release a video for "Rock & Roll - Ft. Bubblz."

Purchase Ab Initio on iTunes.

Become a fan of Winnipeg Boyz on Facebook.

Visit for more information.