sakihiwe news

C-Weed releasing new album on April 5

March 29, 2012

C-Weed Band

The legendary C-Weed Band is releasing a new album, entitled Forever, on April 5 at the Indian and Metis Friendship Centre in Winnipeg. The disc features 12 songs and includes the lead single "Can This be Love," which is currently sitting at #18 on the National Aboriginal Music Countdown.

Tickets for the CD release party are just $20 and can be redeemed at the venue for a copy of the Forever album. 

C-Weed poster

Forever Release Party
DATE: Thursday, April 5, 2012
TIME: 8pm-1am
PLACE: Indian and Metis Friendship Centre, 45 Robinson Avenue, Winnipeg
TICKETS: $20 each

C-Weed Band

1. Walk Me to the Edge
2. Last Train to Fantasy
3. Lovin You Babe
4. Can This be Love
5. When You Run
6. Forever
7. Ain’t Comin Down
8. Forever and a Day
9. I’m Not your Jesus
10. Hold on tighter
11. Your Song
12. Stay Right There