sakihiwe news

More artists announced for Aboriginal Music Week 2012

July 12, 2012

Joey StylezWe're proud to announce that Joey Stylez, Cris Derksen, Silver Jackson, Don Amero, IsKwé, and Nathan Cunningham are confirmed for Aboriginal Music Week 2012 in Winnipeg this winter. 

This second group joins Samantha Crain, Murray Porter, A Tribe Called Red, Moe Clark, Zuzuka Poderosa & Kush Arora, Tanya Tagaq, LightningCloud, and Gary Farmer & The Troublemakers, who were announced by the festival at the end of May.

We'll be announcing the full festival lineup at the end of August.

The festival schedule to date:
1. Tanya Tagaq w/ Moe Clark on October 30
2. Samantha Crain w/ Cris Derksen on November 1
3. Don Amero on November 1
4. A Tribe Called Red w/ Zuzuka Poderosa & Kush Arora on November 2
5. Murray Porter w/ Silver Jackson on November 2
6. IsKwé on November 3
7. Joey Stylez w/ LightningCloud on November 3
8. Gary Farmer & The Troublemakers w/ Nathan Cunningham on November 3

Festival passes go on sale August 7, 2012.

Cris Derksen


Don Amero

Zuzuka Poderosa

Tanya Tagaq


We're on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, and Youtube. Become a fan and follow us for Indigenous artist profiles, insider info about the festival, and photos from past performances.



INSTAGRAM: @abmusicweek



Please sign up for our eNewsletter as well!